On Monday, 25 July 2017 the plans of the YS committee came to fruition in their annual dinner held at the Hall.  Celebrated author and journalist from the Telegraph Liveryman Dr Simon Heffer was the speaker and commented on the need for skilled and professional, journalists and on how the Company is helping in this with its post-graduate bursary scheme on which he had enjoyed being a mentor.

During the course of the evening the winner of the Young Stationers' Prize was announced.  Prior to the evening the Chairman of the Young Stationers, Dominic Graham (seen speaking in the photo) had commented on the standard of the shortlist saying "The entries to this year's prize were of an exceptional level."  

Chairman of the judges, Court Assistant Professor Tim Connell, and the judging panel had their work cut out but after much deliberation reached a unanimous decision.  The Prize was awarded to Ian Buckley of Prima Software (see below).

ian stationers


Tim Connell said, "The judges were very impressed with the quality of all the entries, which were very varied. The blend of enterprise, originality and sheer hard work bode well for the future of the Company's trades."

For photos of the event please click here. For the press release click here.

comments powered by Disqus

The Worshipful Company
of Stationers
and Newspaper Makers

Stationers' Hall
Ave Maria Lane
London EC4M 7DD

Telephone: 020 7248 2934
Fax: 020 7489 1975